Title>HomePage.html</Tit

The Los Angeles Urban Systemic Program (LAUSP) is a new three year grant that continues the work of the National Science Foundation's Urban Systemic Program. The goal is improve the mathematics and science literacy of students in grades K-12. Funded in 2001, LAUSP is currently working with over 1,000 teachers in 649 schools in the Los Angeles Unified School District.


Los Angeles Unified School District
Division of Educational Services
Mathematics, Science, and Technology
Todd Ullah, Director of Science

Diane L. Watkins,
High School Coordinator

Don Kawano,
Middle School Coordinator

Ann Carnes,
Elementary School Coordinator
todd.ullah@lausd.net

diane.watkins@lausd.net


don.kawano@lausd.net


ann.carnes@lausd.net

East Los Angeles MST Center
961 Euclid Ave.
Los Angeles, 90023


323-261-1139

Fax:323-261-4901
Angela Okwo, Secondary Science Advisor

angela.okwo@lausd.net
Albert Rodela, Elementary Science Advisor
albert.rodela@lausd.net

Lowman MST Center
12827 Saticoy St.
No. Hollywood, 91605

818-759-5310
Fax:818-765-4101

Daniel McDonnell, Secondary Science Advisor
daniel.mcdonnell@lausd.net
Diana Takenaga, Secondary Science Advisor

diana.takenaga-taga@lausd.net

San Gabriel MST Center
8628 San Gabriel Ave.
South Gate, 90280

323-564-8131
Fax: 323-564-3463

K.J. Walsh, Secondary Science Advisor
kj.walsh@lausd.net
Mark Gagnon, Elementary Science Advisor
mark.gagnon@lausd.net

San Pedro MST Center
2201 Barrywood
San Pedro, 90731

310-832-7573
Fax:310-548-4407

John Zavalney, Secondary Science Advisor
john.zavalney@lausd.net
Lillian Valadez, Elementary Science Advisor

lillian.valadez@lausd.net

Van Nuys MST Center
6625 Balboa Blvd.
Van Nuys, 91406

818-997-2574
Fax:818-344-8379

Dave Hicks, Secondary Science Center

dave.hicks@lausd.net
Teena Silver, Elementary Science Center
teena.silver@lausd.net

Westside MST Center
1630 Walgrove Ave.
Los Angeles, 90066

310-390-2441
Fax:310-397-5861

Henry Ortiz, Secondary Science Advisor
henry.ortiz@lausd.net

Los Angeles Unified School District, Division of Educational Services - Mathematics and Science

333 S. Beaudry, 25th Floor, 151-9
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Phone (213) 241-6420 Fax (213) 241-8469
www.lausd.k12.ca.us/lausd/offices/lasi


Note: you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print several of the applications in the links on this web site.
You will need ShockWave Flash to view animation.
If you don't have
Adobe Acrobat Reader, you can get it here.
If you don't have ShockWave Flash, you can get it here.
This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 0085037. Any opinions, findings and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation (NSF).