2003-2004 School Calendar and Dates to Remember

Track A: Teachers have district Buy Back Days on Thursday and Friday, August 21 & 22, 2003 and Thursday, March 4, 2004. Pupil Free Days will be Monday, August 25, 2003 and Friday, March 5, 2004. The first day of school with children will be, Tuesday, August 26, 2003. Off track dates are December 23, 2003- March 3, 2004. The last day of the school year is Wednesday, June 30, 2004.

Track B: The 2003-2004 school year will begin on Tuesday, July 1, 2003. Teachers have district Buy Back Days on Monday and Tuesday, October 20 & 21, 2003 and Thursday, April 29, 2004. Pupil free days will be Wednesday, October 22, 2003 and Friday, April 30, 2004. Off track dates are August 26, 2003-October 17, 2003 and March 8, 2003-April 28, 2004. The last day of school for the year is Tuesday, June 29, 2004.

Track C: The 2003-2004 school year will begin on Tuesday, July 1, 2003. Teachers have district Buy Back Days on Friday, October 24, 2003; Monday, October 27, 2003 and Tuesday, May 4, 2004. Pupil free days will be on Thursday, October 23, 2003 and Monday, May 3, 2004. Last day of school is Friday, April 30, 2004.

School will be closed the following days on observance of legal holidays:

July 4, 2003 - Independence Day

September 1, 2003 - Labor Day

November 11, 2003 - Veteran's Day

November 27 & 28, 2003 - Thanksgiving Holiday

Winter Break - December 23 to January 2, 2004 Classes resume Monday, January 5, 2004

January 19, 2004 - Dr. Martin Luther Jr. Day

February 16, 2004 - President's Day

May 31, 2004 - Memorial Day

 

**This information was last updated on 6/3/03

 

Victory Boulevard Elementary has been educating the children of North Hollywood since 1929. The school has gone through many changes over the years as our enrollment has increased. We are a Concept 6 multi-track school.. There are three tracks following a four months on, two months off schedule. We have approximately 1,700 students enrolled. There are approximately 80 teachers on our 52 classroom campus.

Our "tigers" are becoming computer literate with our beautiful, state of the art Computer Lab. With the guidance and assistance of our full time librarian, our library is expanding and filled with new books and favorite literature that all of our children are excited to get their "paws" on!

Thanks to a generous grant from the Kirk Douglas Foundation, our playground has recently been improved. We now have two new play areas boasting the latest climbing and physical fitness apparatus for the children..

School Facts